Discover our main brands websites

Arkema worldwide

en
top

Thermal and sound insulation

Windows with better insulation

Windows are one of the main weak points of the thermal insulation in buildings. The Arkema Group has developed innovative solutions which contribute to the manufacturing of high performance, double-glazed windows;

To enhance the efficiency of double-glazed windows, the Siliporite® molecular sieves are used in the aluminum frames placed between the two window panes in order to “capture” the condensation. This technology keeps the air in the double-glazing perfectly dry. As a result, insulation efficiency is increased, and the quality of the window is extended by several years.

When treated with Certincoat®, glass window surfaces limit the thermal exchange between the interior and exterior due to a better reflection of solar radiation. The temperature inside the building is more stable and energy costs are reduced by 30%.

To optimize the quality of PVC window profiles, Durastrength® and Clearstrength® additives respectively provide PVC profiles with impact resistance and UV resistance. These additives extend the quality of the frame structures. Plastistrength®, an acrylic process aid, enhances even the most rigid PVC formulation used for the extrusion of the profiles.

There’s a little of Arkema in every home…

Brighter and thriftier colors

A pigment with a strong hiding power for paint, titanium dioxide (TiO2) is becoming increasingly scarce and expensive. Two Arkema innovations (Celocor™ polymers and Coatex’s Bumper Technology™) help paint manufacturers use less TiO2 with no loss in covering performance.

Smart, insulating window glass

Low-emissivity Certincoat® flat-glass coatings make windows smarter and improve building insulation. They let the sunlight in and keep heat from getting out. The end result: heating savings of 30%.

Keeping moisture out

Placed inside a perforated aluminum frame, CECA’s Siliporite® molecular sieves adsorb moisture and so prevent condensation in double-pane windows, thereby protecting the window’s properties for years.

A coating that insulates

An Arkema subsidiary, Bostik has developed the first insulating leveling compound that reduces heat loss by 15%. It does just as good a job prepping walls for painting as conventional coatings. It’s a two-in-one, saving time and ultimately cutting energy costs.

Insulating walls

For the thermal and sound insulation of walls, the Arkema Group offers a whole range of solutions that meet the requirements of builders and sustainable construction certifications:

  • Kynar Aquatec® PVDF resin-based coatings for reflective roofs
  • Forane® blowing agents for rigid polyurethane or polystyrene foam
  • Climatherm® from Bostik, a system for enhancing the thermal efficiency of buildings.
  • Pebax® elastomer-based vapor-barrier films or membranes 

Kynar Aquatec® PVDF resin-based coatings for reflective roofs customized for direct application on the job site. Roofs treated or coated with such coatings help minimize thermal exchange (reflection of sun rays and limited absorption of heat by the roof). This results in lower energy consumption in the building and longer service life for the roofs.

Forane® blowing agents for rigid polyurethane or polystyrene foam, the most widely used in the market. The new generation Forane® is based on hydrofluorolefins (HFOs) and has no impact on global warming.

Climatherm® from Bostik, a system for enhancing the thermal efficiency of buildings. Applied on external walls, this insulating solution is an effective way of enhancing buildings without reducing living areas.

Pebax® elastomer-based vapor-barrier films or membranes prevent the diffusion and stagnation of water vapor within the walls. Therefore they minimize damage to the materials as well as the appearance of sources harmful to health (mold).

Building-Lobby-crop640x480.jpg

Focus on... a revolutionary sealant coating!

Bostik, the bonding solutions specialist, has developed the first thermal insulation leveling coating offering the same characteristics as a traditional leveling coating.

Enhanced with glass microbeads, this latest coating is used to insulate walls and ceilings by reducing heat loss (by up to 15% depending on wall thickness) and prevent damp and the sensation of a cold wall. Applied with a roller or a spatula, it ensures a perfectly smooth and ultra-white finish over a 2 mm thickness. Benefits include: time saving, reduction in wastes generated and in product consumption, minimum VOC emission (class A+), and lower energy costs. 

Discover all Bostik solutions

Road construction

Arkema has been your dedicated supplier of bitumen additives in the road industry for over fifty years. Our expertise in hot mix, warm mix and cold mix techniques is renowned around the world. Our technical expertise allows us to meet market needs with effective and sustainable innovative products. We provide a large product portfolio through partnerships with key regional players and a comprehensive tailor-made service offer. Moreover, a dedicated technical and commercial network is committed to assisting you right from a safe and effective use of our products to following up on full-scale road construction works what so ever be the application.

 

Bitumen emulsifiers

Spray grade

An operation which consists of applying the binder evenly on the pavement or the aggregates. This technique is very easy to use and allows quick return of traffic. The applications corresponding to this technique are tack coat, prime coat, surface dressing and penetration macadam.

Mixing grade

An operation which consists of covering an aggregate with a thin film of binder. Bituminous mixes are coated in a special plant or, more rarely, in a concrete mixer. The applications corresponding to this technique are storable cold mix, recycling, grave-emulsion, slurry seal and micro surfacing.

Discover our range of emulsifiers: 

Dinoram®

Emulsamine®

Stabiram®

Polyram®

Bitumen additives

Arkema offers an extensive range of bitumen additives, which provide a wide array of properties for all sorts of applications. Life span and sustainability are very important for the road paving industry. We provide a wide range of additives to improve the performance of the bitumen to adapt to all situations.

How to choose your additive?

Our technical experts provide assistance in the choice of the right additives depending on the the application, bitumen, aggregates, adhesion, stability or workability issues and storage.

Adhesion promoters

Adhesion agents or antistrips are formulations designed to improve the adhesion properties of binders on the aggregates either when dry or in the presence of water. They promote the wetting of the mineral surfaces by the binder and help prevent the water from breaking up the bond between the mineral and binder. Using the right adhesion promoter helps considerably in extending the life of the road surface, and therefore in cutting down on road maintenance or repair work.  We provide an  extensive range of adhesion promoters that deliver long-term performance.

Discover Cecabase® range

隔热与隔音

隔热隔音性能更好的窗户

窗户是建筑物隔热隔音的主要薄弱点之一。阿科玛集团开发出了创新的解决方案,有助于制造高性能的双层玻璃窗。

提升双层玻璃窗的效率:将 Siliporite® 分子筛 放置在两个窗格之间的铝框中,就可以“捕捉”冷凝的水汽。这项技术确保了双层玻璃之间的空气是完全干燥的。隔热效率因此得以提升,窗户的有效使用时长也可以被延长若干年。

使用 Certincoat® 处理后,玻璃窗表面可以更好地反射太阳辐射,从而降低了建筑物内部和外部之间的热交换。建筑物内的温度更稳定,能耗费用降幅达 30%。

优化 PVC 窗型材的质量:Durastrength® 和 Clearstrength® 添加剂分别为 PVC 型材提供了抗冲击性和抗紫外线的特性。这些添加剂进一步提升了型材的品质。 Plastistrength®,是一种丙烯酸工艺助剂,用于强化挤出型材的PVC配方

隔热隔音的墙壁

阿科玛集团提供了一系列的墙壁隔热与隔音解决方案,可满足承建商和可持续建筑认证的要求:

  • Kynar Aquatec® PVDF 水性PVDF树脂可用于制备冷屋顶反射涂料
  • Forane® 膨胀剂可用于硬质聚氨酯或聚苯乙烯泡沫
  • 波士胶 的Climatherm® 可提高建筑物隔热效率
  • Pebax® 尼龙弹性体可以制备阻水透气膜

Kynar Aquatec® PVDF 水性PVDF树脂制备的冷屋顶反射涂料,可以在建筑项目现场施工。在屋顶使用这种涂层有助于最大限度地减少热交换(太阳光线的反射和屋顶对热量的吸收),从而降低建筑能耗,延长屋顶的使用寿命

Forane® 膨胀剂用于硬质聚氨酯或聚苯乙烯泡沫,是市场上应用最广的产品。新一代的 Forane® 产品是基于氢氟烯烃 (HFOs),不会加剧全球变暖

波士胶 Climatherm® 可提高建筑物隔热效率。这种应用在外墙上的隔热解决方案非常有效,在不减少居住面积的同时提升建筑物绝热性能。

Pebax® 尼龙弹性体 可以制备阻水透气膜。可以防止水汽进入墙体,同时滞留其中的水汽可以向外扩散释放从而降低由于滞留水汽而造成的材料降解、损坏,并可以阻止霉菌等有害健康的物质的生长。

Building-Lobby-crop640x480.jpg

聚焦……革命性的密封胶涂层!

波士胶公司是粘合领域的专家,开发出了第一种隔热保温涂料,并与传统涂料有着同样的特性。

这种新型涂料利用玻璃微珠对墙壁和天花板进行隔热进而减少热量损失(可高达 15%,具体取决于墙壁的厚度),可防止潮湿和冷壁。这种涂料用滚筒或抹刀即可施工,完成后涂层厚度为 2 mm,层面非常平整和亮白。带来的益处包括:节省时间、减少废弃物的产生和产品的用量、极小的 VOC 释放量(A+ 级)以及更低的能源费用。

查看所有的波士胶解决方案

道路建设

五十多年来,阿科玛一直是道路沥青添加剂的专业供应商。我们凭借热拌,温拌、和冷拌技术领域的专业技术而享誉全球。我们扎实的技术能力和丰富的经验知识使我们能够研发出性能出众且更可持续的创新产品,以满足市场的不同需求。

我们与各地区企业合作,为其提供品类齐全的产品组合,以及量身定制的全方位服务。此外,我们经验丰富的专业技术和商务团队提供全程支持,从如何安全高效地使用我们的产品,到整体道路建设工程的后续跟进,阿科玛团队随时待命,帮助用户在激烈的市场竞争中脱颖而出。

沥青乳化剂

 

喷涂级

施工方式是将粘合剂均匀地涂在路面或集料上。该种技术及其易于使用,并可快速恢复交通。与该技术可应用于粘结层、透层、表面整修和灌入式碎石路

混合级

施工方式是将带有粘合剂的薄膜覆盖到集料上。在特殊设备中或在混凝土搅拌机中(比较少见)涂覆沥青混合料。该技术可应用于可储存冷混、循环再用、深度乳化、稀浆封层和面层微修整

Arkema乳化剂产品系列:

Dinoram®

Emulsamine®

Stabiram®

Polyram®

沥青添加剂

阿科玛可提供多种类沥青添加剂,可为各种应用领域根据所需的不同特性进行差异化供应。使用寿命和可持续性对道路铺筑行业非常重要。我司可提供各种类型的添加剂,用以提高沥青的性能,从而适应各种复杂情况。

如何选择添加剂?

我司技术专家会根据应用领域、沥青、集料、附着力、稳定性或可行性问题及存储方面的需求,在选择正确的添加剂方面为您提供帮助。

助粘剂

界面剂或抗脱剂用于提高粘合剂在集料上的粘附性能,无论是在干燥情况下还是在有水存在的情况下均可提高粘附性能。界面剂可促进粘合剂对矿石表面润湿,并有助于防止水分破坏矿石与粘合剂之间的粘合。使用正确的助粘剂有助于大幅延长路面的使用寿命,从而减少道路的维护或维修工作。  我司供应具有长期使用性能的各种助粘剂。

CECABASE® 产品系列

Top