Discover our main brands websites

Arkema worldwide

en
top

Privacy policy

(Last updated: Sep. 24th, 2021)

This Privacy Policy explains how Arkema uses the personal information which is collected or generated in relation to this website.

The list below sets out what is covered in this Privacy Policy and you can click on the headings below to go to a specific section.

 

1. BACKGROUND

1.1 Arkema with its registered office at 420 rue d’Estienne d’Orves 92700 Colombes, France, and other companies in the Arkema group collect and use certain Personal Information. Arkema is responsible for ensuring that it uses that Personal Information in compliance with data protection laws.

 1.2 We use the following definitions in this Privacy Policy:

 “Arkema”, “we” or “us” means Arkema and other companies in the Arkema group.

 “Personal Information” means all kinds of information related to identified or identifiable natural persons recorded by electronic or other means. [KWM1] In addition to factual information, it includes any expression of opinion about an individual and any indication of the intentions of Arkema or any other person in respect of an individual.

 

2. THE SERVICES WE PROVIDE

2.1 This Privacy Policy concerns the following categories of information that we collect about you when you:

(A) Request information through the “Contact section” of our websites ("Arkema Websites");

(B) Create and access your personal account available through Arkema’s websites (see paragraph 3.2);

(C) Request samples and/or Order Arkema’s products;

(D) Track purchase orders and sample requests.

3. THE TYPES OF PERSONAL INFORMATION WE COLLECT 

3.1 Arkema Websites and related functions include basic businesses and value-added businesses. In collecting information, you are not necessarily required to provide us with your Personal Information. For basic businesses, if you choose not to provide it, we may be unable to provide you with relevant services and respond to or solve any problems with which you are confronted. For value-added businesses, you may decide whether or not you permit us to collect your information. If you refuse to do so, it may cause relevant value-added businesses to be unavailable, but will not compromise your use of our basic businesses.

3.2 [KWM1] Many of the services offered by Arkema require us to obtain Personal Information about you in order to perform the services we have been engaged to provide. In relation to each of the services described at paragraph 2.1 above, we will collect and process the following Personal Information about you:

1)      Information that you provide to Arkema.

This includes information about you that you provide to us. The nature of the services you are requesting will determine the kind of Personal Information we might ask for, though such information may include basic personal and professional Personal Information.

 

·         To create and maintain your personal account

You have the possibility to create a secured personal account on Arkema’s Websites protected by a personal log-in and password. In order to create this account, you will have to register via the “My Account” section of Arkema’s Websites and to provide us with your [Please insert the information fields that may be collected in this scenario, such as email address, password, first name and last name].

This personal account will allow you to access additional content on Arkema’s product ranges and services (documentation, videos, etc.). If you refuse to provide the above-mentioned information, we will not be able to create a personal account for you, and you will be unable to experience such value-added services, but your access to the basic functions of Arkema Websites will not be affected.

Please note that registration as personal account holder is exclusively reserved to professionals.

·         To provide you with consultation services

We provide you with multiple categories of consultation services, including finance, business, media and human resources. When you choose different categories of consultation services, we may collect different types of personal information so as to provide you with more targeted services.

In general, when you choose to ask for more information and quotes via Arkema Websites, we may need you to provide us with your first name, last name, email address, company name, host country, host region, professional profile, job title, product family you are looking for, type of market, type of application, type of request, and your message.  In addition, you can choose whether to provide us with your phone number and job function, so that we can provide you with more personalized services. If you refuse to provide the aforementioned mandatory information, we will not be able to provide you with relevant consultation services, but your access to the basic functions of Arkema Websites will not be affected. Furthermore, if you refuse to provide the optional information, it will not affect your use of the basic functions of consultation services.

2)      Information collected when you use Arkema Websites

Cookie is a small piece of file that our websites or services transfer to and store on your device. Our websites and online services may use cookies and other similar technologies, such as pixel tags and web beacons, so as to provide better products and/or services, and improve user experience. These cookies may be stored on your computer for a short period of time (e.g., only when your browser is open) or for a longer period of time, even years. We cannot access cookies that were not set by us.

When you visit Arkema Websites, cookies are used to collect technical information about the services that you use, and how you use them. For more information on the cookies used by Arkema please see our Cookie Notice.

 

4. HOW WE USE YOUR INFORMATION

4.1 Your Personal Information may be stored and processed by us in the following ways and for the following purposes:

·         for ongoing review and improvement of the information provided on Arkema Websites to ensure they are user friendly and to prevent any potential disruptions or cyber attacks;

·         to proceed with the orders of products and/or the requests of samples of Arkema’s products and to deliver them;

·         to assess the satisfaction of the users of Arkema’s websites;

·         to personalise the content of Arkema’s websites according to the user’s interests;

·         to conduct analysis required to detect malicious data and understand how this may affect your IT system;

·         for statistical monitoring and analysis of current attacks on devices and systems and for the on-going adaptation of the solutions provided to secure devices and systems against current attacks;

·         to understand feedback on Arkema Products and to help provide more information on the use of those products and services quickly and easily;

·         to communicate with you in order to provide you with services or information about Arkema and Arkema Products;

·         for in-depth threat analysis;

·         to understand your needs and interests;

·         for the management and administration of our business;

·         in order to comply with and in order to assess compliance with applicable laws, rules and regulations, and internal policies and procedures; or

·         for the administration and maintenance of databases storing Personal Information.

4.2 However when we use Personal Information we make sure that the usage complies with law and the law allows us and requires us to use Personal Information for a variety of reasons. These include:

·         the user’s consent has been obtained;

·         our processing is necessary for the conclusion or performance of a contract to which the user is a contracting party or for conducting human resource management under the labor rules and regulations developed in accordance with the law and a collective contract signed in accordance with the laws;

·         our processing is necessary to fulfill statutory functions or statutory obligations;

·         our processing is necessary to respond to public health emergencies or protect the life, health or property safety of natural persons under emergency circumstances;

·         Personal Information is processed within a reasonable scope to conduct news reporting, public opinion-based supervision, or other activities in the public interest;

·         Personal Information that has been disclosed by the users themselves or other Personal Information that has been legally disclosed is processed within a reasonable scope in accordance with laws;

·          under any other circumstance as provided by any law or regulation.

4.3 We will take steps to ensure that the Personal Information is accessed only by employees of Arkema that have a need to do so for the purposes described in this Privacy Policy.

 

6. DISCLOSURE OF YOUR INFORMATION TO THIRD PARTIES 

6.1 We may share your Personal Information listed in Section 3  within the Arkema group of companies for the purposes described above.

 6.2 We may also share your Personal Information outside of the Arkema group in the following scenarios:

·         We may share your [Please insert the information fields that may be shared in this scenario, such as email address, password, first name and last name] with third party agents and contractors for the purposes of providing related services to us (for example, IT and communications providers). These third parties will be subject to adequate data protection obligations and they will only use your Personal Information as described in this Privacy Policy;

·         We may share your certain Personal Information listed in Section 3 to the extent required by law, for example if we are under a duty to disclose your Personal Information in order to comply with any legal obligation (including, without limitation, in order to comply with tax reporting requirements and disclosures to regulators), or to establish, exercise or defend our legal rights;

·         If we sell our business or assets, in which case we may need to disclose your Personal Information listed in Section 3  to the prospective buyer for due diligence purposes; and

·         If we are acquired by a third party, in which case the Personal Information listed in Section 3  held by us about you will be disclosed to the third party buyer.

and contact information of the recipient, purpose and method of processing and type of personal information, and shall obtain the individual's separate consent.

 

Based on the above provision, Arkema is suggested to disclose the name and contact information of the agents and contractors hereby.

 

7. INTERNATIONAL TRANSFERS OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

7.1 Arkema is a global business. Our customers and our operations are spread around the world. As a result we collect and transfer Personal Information on a global basis. That means that we may transfer your Personal Information to locations outside of your country.

7.2 Where we transfer your Personal Information to another country outside the PRC, we will ensure that it is protected and transferred in a manner consistent with legal requirements. In relation to data being transferred outside of the PRC, for example, this may be done in one of the following ways:

·         the cross-border transfer has passed the security assessment organized by the authorities in accordance with the applicable laws and regulations;

·         we have been subject to the personal information protection certification by a specialized institution in accordance with the provisions issued by the authorities;

·         we have entered into a contract with the overseas recipient in accordance with the model contract developed by the authorities, agreeing on both parties' rights and obligations; or

·         in other circumstances the law may permit us to otherwise transfer your Personal Information outside the PRC.

8. HOW WE SAFEGUARD YOUR INFORMATION

8.1 We have extensive controls in place to maintain the security of our information and information systems. Client files are protected with safeguards according to the sensitivity of the relevant information. Appropriate controls (such as restricted access) are placed on our computer systems. Physical access to areas where Personal Information is gathered, processed or stored is limited to authorised employees.

8.2 As a condition of employment, Arkema employees are required to follow all applicable laws and regulations, including in relation to data protection law. Access to sensitive Personal Information is limited to those employees who need to perform their roles. Unauthorised use or disclosure of confidential client information by an Arkema employee is prohibited and may result in disciplinary measures.

8.3 When you contact an Arkema employee about your file, you may be asked for some Personal Information. This type of safeguard is designed to ensure that only you, or someone authorised by you, has access to your file.

 

9. HOW LONG WE KEEP YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION 

9.1 How long we will hold your Personal Information for will vary and will be determined by the following criteria:

·         the purpose for which we are using it – Arkema will need to keep the data for as long as is necessary for that purpose;

·         legal obligations – laws or regulation may set a minimum period for which we have to keep your Personal Information.

9.2 Personal Information processed to answer your queries made via Arkema’s websites will be stored for the duration necessary to answer this query.

9.3 Personal Information processed to send to you promotional information will be stored for a maximum period of three years as from our last contact or last commercial transaction.

10. YOUR RIGHTS 

10.1 In all the above cases in which we collect, use or store your Personal Information, you may have the following rights and, in most cases, you can exercise them free of charge. These rights include:

·         the right to obtain information regarding the processing of your Personal Information and access to the Personal Information which we hold about you;

·         the right to withdraw your consent to the processing of your Personal Information at any time. Please note, however, that we may still be entitled to process your Personal Information if we have another legitimate reason for doing so. For example, we may need to retain Personal Information to comply with a legal obligation;

·         in some circumstances, the right to receive some Personal Information in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format and/or request that we transmit those data to a third party where this is technically feasible. Please note that this right only applies to Personal Information which you have provided directly to Arkema;

·         the right to request that we rectify your Personal Information if it is inaccurate or incomplete;

·         the right to request that we erase your Personal Information in certain circumstances. Please note that there may be circumstances where you ask us to erase your Personal Information but we are legally entitled to retain it;

·         the right to object to, or request that we restrict, our processing of your Personal Information in certain circumstances. Again, there may be circumstances where you object to, or ask us to restrict, our processing of your Personal Information but we are legally entitled to refuse that request; and

·         the right to lodge a complaint with the relevant data protection regulator if you think that any of your rights have been infringed by us.

·         the right to provide instructions regarding the processing of your Personal Information after your death.

·          You can exercise your rights by contacting us using the details listed in paragraph 11 below.

 

10.2 If you prefer not to receive promotional information by email from Arkema, you can click on the self-service unsubscribe links contained within our emails.

11. QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS

11.1 If you have any questions or concerns about Arkema’s handling of your Personal Information, or about this Policy, please contact our Privacy Officer using the following contact information:

Address: Arkema – Direction Juridique 420 rue d’Estienne d’Orves – 92700 Colombes – France

E-mail address: dataprotection@arkema.com

We are usually able to resolve privacy questions or concerns promptly and effectively. If you are not satisfied with the response you receive from our Privacy Officer, you may escalate concerns to the applicable privacy regulator in your jurisdiction. Upon request, Arkema’s Privacy Officer will provide you with the contact information for that regulator.

zh
top

隐私政策

(最新更新日期:2021年9月23日)

本隐私政策阐明了法国阿科玛如何使用通过本网站收集和产生的个人信息。

以下目录列示了本隐私政策所涵盖的内容,如果您仅想访问本隐私政策中的某一特定部分,点击下方的相关标题链接即可跳转至相应部分。

1.背景情况

1.1法国阿科玛(其注册地址为法国科伦贝斯92700,奥维斯埃斯蒂昂尼街420号),以及阿科玛集团的其他子公司和关联公司收集和使用个人信息。法国阿科玛有责任确保其个人信息使用行为符合数据保护相关适用法律的规定。

1.2我们在本隐私政策中使用以下定义:

阿科玛”或“我们”是指法国阿科玛及阿科玛集团的子公司和关联公司。

个人信息”是指以电子或者其他方式记录的与已识别或者可识别的自然人有关的各种信息。除事实信息之外,该等信息还包括关于个人的任何意见表达,以及阿科玛或任何其他主体与个人相关的任何意图表示。

 

2.我们提供的服务

2.1本隐私政策涉及您在下述情形下,我们收集的与您有关的几类信息:

(A)当您通过我们的网站(“阿科玛网站”)“联系”[KWM1] 功能提出信息需求时;

(B)当您通过阿科玛网站创建并访问您的个人账户(见第3.2条);

(C)当您要求提供样品和/或订购阿科玛的产品;

(D)跟踪采购订单和样品请求。

 

3.我们收集的个人信息类型

3.1阿科玛网站及其相关业务功能包括基础业务功能和增值业务功能。在收集信息的过程中,您并非必需向我们提供您的个人信息。对于基础业务功能,如您拒绝提供您的个人信息,我们可能无法向您提供相应的服务,并可能无法对您面临的问题进行回应和解决。对于增值业务功能,您可以自行决定是否授权我们收集您的信息。如您拒绝提供,将导致增值业务功能无法实现,但不会影响您对基础业务功能的使用。

 

3.2阿科玛提供的许多服务需要获得您的个人信息,用以履行我们已承诺提供的服务。就上述第2.1条所述的每项服务而言,我们将收集和处理您的下列个人信息:

1)      您向阿科玛提供的信息

这包括您向我们提供的有关您的信息。您所要求提供的服务性质将决定我们可能需要收集的个人信息类型,该等信息可能包括基本的个人信息和与职业相关的个人信息。

 

·         为了创建和维护您的个人账户

您可以在阿科玛网站上创建一个安全的个人账户,该账户将受到个人登录保护和密码保护。为创建该账户,您需要通过阿科玛网站的“我的账户”功能进行注册,并向我们提供您的[请补充在此情况下可能收集的信息字段,如姓名、电子邮件地址、密码]。

当拥有个人账户后,您将可以访问阿科玛系列产品和服务的附加内容(文件、视频等)。如您拒绝提供上述信息,我们将无法为您创建个人账户,进而您将无法体验此类增值服务,但不会影响您对阿科玛网站基本功能的使用。

请注意,个人账户将仅限专业人士作为个人账户持有人进行注册。

·         为向您提供咨询服务

我们为您提供多种类别的咨询服务,包括财务、商务、媒体和人力资源。当您选择不同类别的咨询服务时,我们可能会收集不同类型的个人信息,从而为您提供更具有针对性的服务。

一般情况下,当您选择通过阿科玛网站获取更多信息和报价时,我们可能需要您提供您的姓名、电子邮件地址、公司名称、所在国家、所在地区、职业概况、工作职务、您正在寻找的产品系列、市场类型、应用程序类型、请求类型以及您的留言信息。此外,您可以选择是否向我们提供您的电话号码和工作职位,以便我们为您提供更具个性化的服务。如果您拒绝提供前述必要信息,我们将无法为您提供相关咨询服务,但您对阿科玛网站基本功能的使用将不会受到影响。此外,如果您拒绝提供可选择提供的信息,也不会影响您对咨询服务基本功能的使用。

2)      在您使用阿科玛网站过程中收集的信息

Cookie是我们通过网站或服务传输并存储在您设备上的小文件。我们的网站和在线服务可能会使用Cookies和其他同类技术,如像素标签和网站信标,以改进我们的产品和/或服务,并改善用户体验。这些Cookies可能会在您的计算机上短期存储(例如,仅当您开启浏览器时)或较长时间存储,甚至长达几年。我们无法访问并非由我们设置的Cookies。

 

当您访问阿科玛网站时,Cookies被用于收集有关您所使用的服务以及您如何使用这些服务的技术信息。有关阿科玛所使用Cookies的更多信息,请参阅我们的Cookie通知。

 

 

4.我们如何使用您的信息

4.1您的个人信息可能被我们以下列方式存储和处理,并用于下述目的:

·         持续审查和改进阿科玛网站上提供的信息,以确保其对用户友好,并防止任何潜在的干扰或网络攻击;

·         处理阿科玛产品的订单和/或样品提供请求,并进行交付;

·         评估阿科玛网站用户的满意度;

·         根据用户的兴趣对阿科玛网站的内容进行个性化设置;

·         用于检测分析恶意数据,并了解恶意数据对您的IT系统的影响;

·         用于统计监测和分析设备和系统当前受到的攻击,并不断调整所提供的解决方案,以确保设备和系统免受当前攻击;

·         用以了解用户对阿科玛产品的反馈,并帮助快速、方便地提供更多关于使用这些产品和服务的信息;

·         与您进行沟通,以便向您提供阿科玛和阿科玛产品相关的服务或信息;

·         进行深入的威胁分析;

·         了解您的需求和兴趣;

·         用于我们的业务管理和行政事务;

·         为了遵守和评估适用的法律法规以及内部政策和程序的遵守情况;或

·         用于管理和维护存储个人信息的数据库。

 

4.2当我们使用个人信息时,须确保使用行为符合法律规定。法律允许并要求我们出于下述原因使用个人信息,这些原因包括:

·         已取得用户的同意;

·         我们对个人信息的处理对于订立、履行用户作为一方当事人的合同所必需,或者按照依法制定的劳动规章制度和依法签订的集体合同实施人力资源管理所必需;

·         我们对个人信息的处理对于履行法定职责或者法定义务所必需;

·         我们对个人信息的处理对于应对突发公共卫生事件,或者紧急情况下为保护自然人的生命健康和财产安全所必需;

·         在合理的范围内处理个人信息,以实施新闻报道、舆论监督或其他符合公众利益的行为;

·         在合理的范围内依法处理用户自行公开或者其他已经合法公开的个人信息;

·         法律、行政法规规定的其他情形。

 

4.3我们将采取措施,以确保仅限为本隐私政策所述之目的,确需访问个人信息的阿科玛员工方能访问个人信息。

6.向第三方披露您的信息

6.1我们可能出于上述目的,在阿科玛集团内共享第3条所列的您的个人信息。

6.2在下列情况下,我们也可能在阿科玛集团之外共享您的个人信息:

·         我们可能会与第三方代理和承包商共享您的 [请补充在此场景中可能共享的信息字段,如电子邮件地址、密码、姓名][CE1] ,以便第三方[CE2] 向我们提供相关服务(例如,信息技术和通信供应商)。前述第三方将承担充分的数据保护义务,并且将仅在本隐私政策所述的目的范围内使用您的个人信息;

·         我们可能会在法律规定的范围内共享第3条所列的某些个人信息,例如,如果我们有责任披露您的个人信息,以遵守任何法律义务(包括但不限于遵守税务报告要求和向监管机构披露),或确立、行使或维护我们的合法权利。

·         如果我们出售我们的业务或资产,在此种情形下,我们可能需要向潜在的买家披露第3条所列的您的个人信息,以进行尽职调查;以及

·         如果我们被第三方收购,在此种情形下,我们掌握的第3条所列关于您的个人信息将向第三方买家披露。

 

7.个人信息的跨境传输

7.1阿科玛是一家全球性企业。我们的客户和业务分布在世界各地。因此,我们在全球范围内收集和传输个人信息。这意味着我们可能会将您的个人信息传输到您所在国家以外的地区。

7.2如果我们将您的个人信息传输到中华人民共和国以外的其他国家或地区,我们将确保您的个人信息受到保护,并以符合法律规定的方式进行传输。例如,可通过下述方式之一,将数据传输到中华人民共和国以外的地点:

·         数据跨境传输已依照法律法规的规定通过相关监管部门组织的安全评估;

·         我们已根据相关监管部门发布的规定经专业机构进行个人信息保护认证;

·         我们已根据相关监管部门制定的标准合同与境外接收方订立合同,约定双方的权利和义务;或

·         法律规定允许我们将您的个人信息传输到中华人民共和国境外的其他条件。

8.我们如何保护您的信息

8.1我们采取了全面的安全控制措施,以确保我们信息和信息系统的安全性。客户文件将根据所涉相关信息的敏感程度受到保护。我们对我们的计算机系统采取了适当的安全控制措施(如限制访问措施)。仅限授权员工对收集、处理或存储个人信息的区域进行物理访问。

8.2作为雇佣条件之一,阿科玛员工必须遵守所有适用的法律法规,包括与数据保护相关的法律法规。我们仅限于确需履行其职责的员工拥有敏感个人信息的访问权限,且禁止阿科玛员工未经授权使用或披露客户的机密信息,其在未经授权情况下,使用或披露客户的机密信息将可能受到纪律处分。

8.3当您为了您的文件或资料与阿科玛员工联系时,您可能会被要求提供一些个人信息,用以确保只有您本人或经您授权的人员才能访问您的文件或资料。

9.我们如何保留您的个人信息

9.1我们对于您的个人信息存储期限将视不同情况而定,并将根据以下标准确定:

·         我们使用该数据的目的——阿科玛需要在实现该目的所需的时间内保留该等数据;

·         法律义务——法律法规可能规定我们必须保留您的个人信息的最短期限。

9.2为答复您通过阿科玛网站提出的问题而处理的个人信息,将在我们答复此问题所需的时间内存储。

9.3为向您发送促销信息而处理的个人信息,将自我们与您最后一次联系或进行最后一次商业交易起,最长存储三年。

10.您的权利

 

10.1在我们收集、使用或存储您的个人信息的上述所有情形下,您可能具有以下权利,在大多数情况下,您可以免费行使这些权利。您的权利包括:

·         有权获知有关您个人信息处理的相关信息,并对您已提供给我们的相关个人信息进行访问;

·         有权随时撤回您对处理您的个人信息的授权同意。但是,请注意,如果我们有其他合法理由处理您的个人信息,我们可能仍然有权处理您的个人信息。例如,我们可能需要保留个人信息以履行法律义务;

·         在某些情况下,有权以结构化、常用和机器可读的格式接收某些个人信息,和/或要求我们在技术上可行的情况下将这些数据传输给第三方。请注意,此项权利仅适用于您直接向阿科玛提供的个人信息;

·         如果您的个人信息不准确或不完整,您有权要求我们更正;

·         在某些情况下,您有权要求我们删除您的个人信息。请注意,在某些情况下,您可能要求我们删除您的个人信息,但我们依据法律法规的规定仍然有权保留您的个人信息;

·         在某些情况下,您有权反对或要求我们限制对您个人信息进行处理。同样,在某些情况下,您可能反对或要求我们限制对您的个人信息进行处理,但我们依据法律法规的规定仍有权拒绝该等请求;并且

·         如果您认为我们侵犯了您的任何权利,您有权向数据保护相关监管部门提出投诉。

·         您有权对在您去世后您的个人信息处理提供指示。

·         您可以通过第11条所列的详细信息与我们联系,以行使您的权利。

10.2如果您不希望通过电子邮件收到来自阿科玛的促销信息,您可以点击我们发送的电子邮件中所包含的自助退订链接。

11.问题和关注

11.1如果您对阿科玛处理您的个人信息或本隐私政策有任何疑问或关切,请通过如下联系方式与我们的隐私官取得联系:

地址:法国科伦贝斯92700,奥维斯埃斯蒂昂尼街420号,阿科玛

电子邮件地址:dataprotection@arkema.com

我们通常能够及时有效地解决隐私保护相关问题或关切。如果您对我们的隐私官的答复不满意,您可以将问题上报给您所在司法管辖区的适用隐私保护监管机构。根据相关要求,阿科玛的隐私官将向您提供该监管机构的联系方式。